Grammy Robbery

First of all, before I say anything I just wanted to say that the performance that Kendrick Lamar gave with Imagine Dragons was by far the best the performance of the entire night. If any of you haven’t seen it I have a link for it right here:

But anyway, during the 2014 Grammys, Kendrick Lamar was nominated for 7 Grammies; Best Rap Album, Best Rap/Sung Collaboration, Best Rap Song, Best Rap Performance, Best New Artist, Album of the Year, and Best R&B Performance (ok to be honest, I don’t know how he got nominated for that last one…but that’s besides the point). Any REAL hip hop fan knows that Kendrick Lamar has basically been crowned by fans and other MCs in the game as a modern day 2Pac. Most people were pretty upset to see that by the end of the night he went home with not one Grammy. Some of the nominations were already pretty close, but I was devastated to find out that he lost “Best Rap Album” to Macklemore. Now honestly, I am a fan of Macklemore also. This has been a huge year for him as well, but even he said himself that Kendrick was “robbed” on that award. “

Macklemore Admits Kendrick was “robbed” for Best Rap Album

Good kid, m.A.A.d. city” was without a doubt the best album of the year. I really don’t even buy albums in store anymore but I made sure that I bought that one and never regretted it. Everyone knows that he should of at least won that award if anything that night. Even Schoolboy Q, a fellow member of TDE and Black Hippy, was upset about the whole thing and went on a little rant on Twitter.

Schoolboy Q uspet from Kendricks lose

And also, right before Kendrick started to perform his verse to Radioactive, He said “Ok tonight is for everybody understand me, I need yall to recognize the plan B is to win your heart while we at the Grammys, my name is Kendrick Lamar” His plan B was to win everyone’s attention with that performance since he didn’t win a Grammy.

Leave a Reply

